July 21, 2011 Thursday- My Moments of Dread

I just got off of Amazon and my bank card is sweating.   My fiancé is on her way home and it is filling me with trepidation.  I have committed a crime and I know it is just a matter of time before I am caught.  I pace, so I do not panic.  There is neither way I can deigned what I have done nor lie in some fashion shift the responsibility.  I can hope that she will not notice, but that is a fool’s hope.  She will notice the bank statement charge, perhaps tonight or tomorrow; if neither, then by the end of the week. 

I just spent thirty dollars on eight dice and I would be appalled if I had heard of anyone doing the same.  That is $3.75 per die, the extravagance and wastefulness.  That is like feeding a twenty to a dog because it’s cute to see her beg.  Jesus, use singles if it is that important to you!  If I am feeling that level of lavish and imprudence, what will my fiancé think? She is not even a gamer, is there even a chance of her understanding? No, to make matters worse; this is the type of expenditure I would reprimand her for.  Oh, the days of grumbling I will have to suffer.  Paybacks. 

There comes a time within a man’s life where a single moment is filled with dread.  That dread causes them to look at the low road, to consider it and where it leads to.  They ponder who they really are; a coward or a man.  Do you have the integrity to accept the fate that you have created or can live with the duplicity to escape it?  She will be here in less than an hour and all I can really do is confess.  Confess and hope for mercy.  Confess and accept my fate like a man.

Explore posts in the same categories: Table Top RPG

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “July 21, 2011 Thursday- My Moments of Dread”

  1. boccobsblog Says:

    Good luck. Get an Amazon card so you can get points for your gas, groceries, etc. Then use those points for more swag!


Leave a Reply

