3/1/2011-“They already destroyed a planet today, and that always makes them a little… eeee!”

I slapped a little meaning into combat during this last game session and, Man! Was it fun!  Even now, just by thinking about it, I am getting a bit of a rush.  Every plot choice I made worked out and the players felt everything I wanted them to feel.  What a sense of achievement and I guess the players had fun too. 

The reason why this game session worked so well is threefold.  First, this combat had consequences.  Second, the villain had clearly defined motives.  Third, I emotionally toyed with the players.  This combination really created a thrilling combat.  I am sure having two-thirds of the players knocked unconscious had nothing to do with it. 

Pete

Explore posts in the same categories: D20, Gamemaster, Star Wars Saga Edition, Table Top RPG

Leave a Reply

